Reviews

Below are a handful of comments and testimonials from our clients, who offered to share their experiences at our dentistry in Budapest and London. As you can see, the huge savings and high quality of work we are able to offer, regularly attracts clients to use our services from all parts of the UK.



Hungary Dental Implant - Budapest

Hungary Dental Implant - Budapest

0203 322 6716

Szabolcska Mihaly street 1., Budapest, 1114Hungary


21.04.2019
Christopher Shovell, UK
( Review verified by phone)

He was very impressed with the standard of work, the colour, size and design

5 50 Extractions, Root Canals, Dental Bridges

I have had Zirconium porcelain bridges fitted. The procedure took two visits, the first over 5 days involved periodontal, 2 extractions, one root canal, one post and preparing/grinding down teeth.

The second visit over 11 days involved further preparation and grinding down teeth and manufacture and fitting of the bridges. The whole procedure was very intensive and involved many hours in the dental chair.

I am very pleased with the result and visited my own dentist after a few weeks. He was very impressed with the standard of work, the colour, size and design.

Dr Mayer and his staff were very pleasant, efficient and I have no problem recommending their practice. In addition, Victor, their London representative was very good at arranging appointments, travel details, accommodation and explaining the various procedures.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
14.04.2019
Gloria, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email)

I was really impressed with the clinic

4.5 50 Dental Implants, Root Canals, Dental Bridges

Implants, bridge and root canal.

Great value for money. Treatment went well and was given all the support by my dentist and the team. Airport transfer was arranged to my hotel and the clinic is easily reached.

I was really impressed with the clinic. Big thank you to Dr Sofia and her team and also to Viktor in the UK for making all the arrangement for my treatment. Well done.

12.04.2019
Nicky Guy, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

I couldn't be happier with the service I have received so far

5 50 Sinus Lift, Dental Implants

I have just returned from Budapest after my first treatment for sinus lift and implant surgery. I couldn't be happier with the service I have received so far. Viktor has provided reassurance, excellent coordination and has been able to answer all my questions through the planning stage which made me feel entirely confident about my decision to go with this company over others that I had researched.

Once in Budapest, though initially nervous, I felt immediately comfortable on meeting Dr Mayer and couldn't fault the treatment. Along with needing 4 implants and 2 sinus lifts, I also have an issue with an open bite which my dentist in the UK felt unable to correct and recommended I go for expensive bite correction treatment here. Dr Mayer was immediately able to diagnose the problem, take bite impressions and recommend a solution for addressing the issue as part of the treatment.

I am particularly grateful for the care and attention were given to this as I am sure that another company may have just placed implants without taking the time to assess the whole picture. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Mayer, Anett and Viktor for their honest, professional and excellent service.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
09.04.2019
Lisa, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

The clinic has the most up to date equipment, very clean and tidy and is always very busy

5 50 Dental Implants

I had a full mouth of implants, top and bottom, as my teeth were starting to become loose. I now have a denture which clips on (overdenture) and it is as strong as the bottom teeth implants.

I first went in June 2018, I had all (what was left) of my teeth removed and 4 abutments on the top and 6 on the bottom. This was completed with conscious sedation. I was also fitted with temporary upper and lower dentures. I didn't mind the dentures, I used polygrip, they weren't too bad and I felt they looked really good. I returned in January 2019, where the implants were fitted and my teeth were made and fitted.

I can't thank Dr Mayer enough for the amazing work he carried out and he is such a lovely and caring person, nothing is too much trouble for him or the staff that work with him. So friendly and professional.

Viktor always kept in touch with me and was always available if I had any questions and was extremely reassuring. Viktor arranges everything for you here in the UK. Viktor arranges the itinerary, places to visit, restaurants and Csaba is always there to meet you at the airport and take you to your accommodation.

The clinic has the most up to date equipment, very clean and tidy and is always very busy. The staff are extremely welcoming.

I am just so grateful that my husband did the research and found Viktor, Dr Mayer and his dental practice Evidental. I will certainly recommend Evidental to my friends and family.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
05.03.2019
Keith Guppy, UK
( Review verified by phone)

I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable

4.5 50 Dental Crowns, Dental Bridges, Dental Implants

I had 6 implants, bridges and crowns on all my remaining teeth, the process has been first class. From the first contact and scan in London through to completion, communication, instructions have been concise and easy to follow. The clinic itself is in a really nice area, easy to find, I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Pain and discomfort management is really good and Dr Meyer was always checking things were OK. I estimate my treatment was one-third of the UK equivalent.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
17.10.2018
Stephen, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

The shape and colour are everything I have hoped they would be

4.5 50 Dental Implants, Dental Bridges, Dental Crowns

Hungary4U provide a professional and excellent treatment for me from start to finish. I now have a full new set of crowns with a mixture of implants and bridges. The shape and colour are everything I have hoped they would be. I now have back teeth that I can chew on which takes a little getting used to. After shopping around I found Hungary4u excellent value for money compared to back home in the UK.

2 main reasons I chose Hungary4U were number the price. Even compared to the clinics in Budapest they were very competitive. Secondly and probably even more important than the price were the staff. Starting from Victor in the UK to Annette in the clinic and Dr. Meyer I found them more personal and friendly than the other clinics in Budapest I visited. So I have no regrets and would recommend Hungary4U to anyone.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
30.08.2018
Gloria, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email)

I must say I'm really impressed with the clinic and look forward to finishing my treatment

5 50 Extractions, Root Canals, Dental Implants

3 Implants, extraction and root canal treatment. No rush treatment, really professional and reassuring.

Just want to say thanks to Viktor for arranging my dental treatment and transfers.

My first treatment went as planned as Dr Sofia and the rest of the team were really professional. She did her best to provide a painless treatment. I was also reassured at every stage.

I must say I'm really impressed with the clinic and look forward to finishing my treatment in the next 6 months.

11.04.2018
Julia, UK
( Review verified by phone)

I will certainly be telling family and friends about his First Class Service

5 50 Dentist Consultation

Thank you so much, Dr Mayer, Viktor, Anett, and Csaba for booking my appointments and treatments. My journey from start to finish has been amazing - from Viktor arranging my appointments to Csaba picking us up from the airport, everything was just perfect. Dr Mayer is a wonderful and talented man, so clever, caring and very professional and my treatment was painless. I am thrilled with the work he has done on my teeth and I cannot thank him enough. I will certainly be telling family and friends about his First Class Service. Thank you all once again from the bottom of my heart and I look forward to returning to beautiful Budapest next year for my check-up.

Anett and the team are excellent. They are so professional and make every part of the experience easy. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The Clinic is so pristine, so light and the equipment is so up-to-date.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
25.03.2018
Andrew, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

My treatment was from the start, not rushed, no pain and I was looked after brilliantly

5 50 Dental Implants, Overdentures • Paid: £12000

I was looking at the possibility of losing two of the last remaining teeth in my mouth and that prospect really had its toll on me. My dentist suggested I look at having implants and after a quick look through Google I managed to find a local implant centre and booked in for a complete assessment of my needs so I was looking forward to my appointment. I had my appointment with the centre and was very much excited to get a treatment plan offered to me until that is I saw the price.

I was so depressed at the prospect of a gappy smile and loose teeth until someone mentioned I should look abroad and especially at Budapest so with renewed hope I got my OPG from the dentist and emailed a few of the dentists I found on Google in Budapest and awaited a response. I had a few responses asking for more information and then saying I would need to fly to Budapest for a full check up on what I would require. Feeling a little disappointed I thought well if I need to fly over I would but I had a call from Viktor at Evidental in Budapest who said that they did a procedure that would be perfect for my requirements. After receiving the quotations for my treatment which was at an affordable price and having shown talked to my dentist until they had enough of me I decided to go for it.

Obviously feeling very apprehensive I flew to Hungary and was met by a driver who took me to the apartment I was staying in all set up in advance by the Evidental contact Viktor and I have to say everything went very well and quick. My treatment was from the start, not rushed, no pain and I was looked after brilliantly. I would strongly recommend anybody that is looking at implants or even any dental work to contact Evidental.

This clinic looked after me from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble. I had all my teeth replaced with dental implants and overdentures. I am so pleased with the outcome. I would recommend them to anybody. Thank you so much.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
22.03.2018
Lynne, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone)

The staff at the dental surgery were very helpful and professional

5 50 All-on-4 Dental Implants

I had my whole set of bottom teeth removed and replaced with All in 4. I only had 6 teeth left due to lifelong dental issues. This was done over two appointments. The first was a 7-day visit to have teeth removed and the implants installed. I left with a temporary plate which was beautifully made and fitted. Although I struggled with the plate and ended up not wearing it - it was supplied.

After 4 months I returned for a 10-day appointment. This involved uncovering the implants and prep for the final plate. The communication with my contact was absolutely perfect. Questions were answered timeously and concisely. Nothing was ever an issue. The staff at the dental surgery were very helpful and professional. It is now several weeks after the final procedure and I am totally delighted with everything about my procedure. The comments from my friends and family have been nothing but complimentary. My husband says it has taken years off my looks too.

The staff were very helpful and professional. The clinic is clean and very well equipped. Everything required is in the one place. Just a wonderful place in the heart of Budapest, close to all amenities. I had a lovely holiday which was very educational.

19.03.2018
Lynn, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

He is an amazing highly skilled and extremely caring dentist

5 50 Surgical Extractions, PFM Crown

My visit this time was for some new crowns, removal of a cyst and tooth extraction.

I cannot recommend this clinic highly enough. My treatment from start to finish went smoothly and without any pain. Dr. Mayer is an amazing highly skilled and extremely caring dentist. Going to Budapest for dental work is double-edged as you get the greatest care and expertise as well as a perfect mini holiday. Budapest is a beautiful city. Viktor will organize everything from start to finish and will also give advice on things to do and places to visit to make the best use of your time while you are visiting. It’s a win-win situation as well as saving lots of money!!

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
11.12.2017
Rob, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email)

My dental surgeon was amazing, relaxing me straight away with his warm friendly approach and skill

5 50 Extractions, Dental Implants, Dental Bridges, Root Canals, Dental Crowns

I have only high regards for this dental clinic as my whole experience was a positive one. I am so happy that I picked this company and more importantly I am very happy with the work carried out to my teeth (they now look great and feel great). From start to finish I was totally looked after by the team and I found them very professional from start to finish.

I was having a lot of dental work done and had to pick the correct company to do this work. I spent a lot of time researching company’s credentials, to make sure I picked the correct Dental surgery and from my experience I certainly did.

My dental work included, the extraction of nine front teeth, (upper jaw) and the implantation of six titanium implants to hold a nearly full upper bridge. Root canal treatment to two upper molar teeth followed by two porcelain crowns to cover these two upper back molar teeth.

Basically my whole upper jaw teeth replaced and back molar teeth repaired all this work was done within 2 visits to Budapest, as there was a healing time before I could get my full upper bridge fitted to my new implants, in this time I wore a temporarily removable denture, this fitted amazingly and looked great and clicked into place with no problems. My teeth looked great with this new temporary Denture and it was very easy to wear as it looked so real and fitted so well. My whole experience was a good one; Dr. Mayer my dental surgeon was amazing, relaxing me straight away with his warm friendly approach and skill.

The clinic was what I was hoping it would be, very clean and professional looking and fitted out with all the Top dental equipment. The receptionist was amazing, so friendly, warm, spoke good English and was always very helpful with any inquiries that I had.

I would recommend because of the quality of treatment I got and Viktor the person who was organizing my dates, travel plans, Clinic appointments, Hotel, private taxis, sightseeing recommendations and basically my full itinerary. He was amazing! I knew from start to finish exactly what I was doing, where I had to be and the price I would pay which in my case was three times less then I would pay in England/London. His warm Professional friendly approach and helpful nature made the experience an experience I hoped I would get and this was delivered.

This Review was very easy for me to write because of the professionalism of the service I received at this clinic in Budapest and I only speak of my experience, which was very positive indeed.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
15.11.2017
Tony, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone)

Painless and I am more than happy with my teeth

5 50 Dental Crowns • Paid: £5000

Second visit for the second part of my crowns. Painless and I am more than happy with my teeth.

Great service, picked up from airport, dropped off, apartment sorted.... what more can you ask for.

This dentist is very good.

Treated by: Mr Viktor Hajko
08.11.2017
Ahmet, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email)

The clinic was fantastic, professional and clean

5 50 Dentist Consultation • Paid: £2900

I am very happy with the whole experience & especially the support from Viktor in London.

The clinic was fantastic, professional and clean. The results of my treatment is fantastic, so happy with it. Everyone speaks very good English in the clinic and the city Budapest has lots to do and see.

Treated by: Mr Viktor Hajko
10.10.2017
Julia, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email)

All in all not as painful as I thought it would be

5 50 Dental Implants • Paid: £15000

I had a full mouth of implants, top and bottom! Because I had a very aggressive gum disease I didn't have enough bone in my upper jaw so I have a denture which clips on and it is as strong as the bottom implants! I don't have to use polygrip or anything like that - they simply click on plus the denture is the same size as my bottom on, they really feel like my real teeth, amazing!!

I first went in June for a week where I had 20 teeth taken out and 6 bottom and 4 top abutments put in. I was also fitted with temporary upper and lower dentures. I hated those but they were obviously necessary. I returned in September where the implants were fitted and my teeth were made and fitted. We went along to the lab where the teeth were made to decide how they would look as well, the final fitting on my bottom teeth was quite painful but I had an injection to ease the pain, the top fitting was fine. All in all not as painful as I thought it would be! Best decision I ever made. I couldn't wait to throw my dentures away!!

All the staff at the clinic were amazing. Viktor is always at the end of the phone, he's your first point of contact and arranges everything for you in England. He is very knowledgeable about everything!! Annett is based in the Budapest dental surgery and she is lovely. Iif you have any worries or concerns she will help with them. Dr. Myers is like a gentle giant. He will again talk you through everything and put you at ease as much as he can. You are sent a thorough itinerary of what and when everything happens, a very efficiently run dental clinic!

Treated by: Mr Viktor Hajko
30.07.2017
sunil, UK
( Review verified by email)

I am happy with the results and certainly good value

4.5 50 Dentures, Dental Bridges

I had a removable lower denture which clicks onto a metal bar supported on four implants and ten teeth permanently fixed bridge on the upper jaw and removable bridge for the back four teeth joined by a flat metal bar. I am very happy with the results and certainly good value.

Very pleasant staff at the clinic and Dr. Mayer was excellent with his dental work. I would recommend him without any reservation.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
05.07.2017
Andrew, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone)

My only regret is I waited far too long to get this done in Hungary

5 50 Dentist Consultation, Dental Implants • Paid: £5000

I had 4 implants fitted to my upper jaw ( all on 4) which included having my remaining 5 teeth removed as I became weary of spending more money trying to save them than my implants cost. What I would tell anyone in my position is to stop wasting money. If it is inevitable you are going to loose your remaining teeth stop wasting your time and losing confidence because of them. The difference has been night and day for me my confidence is at an all-time high my mood has changed completely I now hold my head up when I walk, smile when I talk and I'm loving the camera and my wife has the man back she married. My only regret is I waited far too long to get this done.

I researched lots of dentists my own in England some in Turkey and a few in Hungary and after lots of emails to lots of dentists and researching them online I came across Viktor Hajko and Dr. Mayer from Hungary 4 you (Evidental) Which has offices in England. Which was a big plus for me (being as I live there) so after researching them online via Facebook ect.and other patients reviews I decided to email for costs and procedures they offer. I received a detailed reply which I found acceptable (60% cheaper than my own dentist) I gave Viktor (who I can't thank enough) a call who put me totally at ease. So I decided to go ahead with the treatment. They arranged for me to be met at the airport by taxi and shown where the surgery was before taking me to my hotel and giving me info on buses and trams to get me to the surgery. On arriving at the dentist's I was thankful that the receptionist spoke English. Then I met Dr. Mayer who also spoke good English He took me through the process in detail and showed me through my x-ray and C.T scan. He put me at ease in the chair and during the procedure ( I fell asleep during, it was that pain-free) I'm actually looking forward to going back the dentist for the first time in my life

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
22.06.2017
Hungary
(We were unable to verify the reviewer)

I now have a full set of teeth

5 50

I decided to go for dental implants as my teeth at the front were breaking, I had a denture but I hated it. When I tried to eat with the dentures there would constantly move. So I knew I had to do something. It was far too expensive in this country (UK). So I decided to look into going abroad for half the price. And after meeting someone at the clinic, who had just had this done, I decided to go for the same. I had all my upper teeth removed, what was left of them. I had four implants inserted and a removable upper denture. It was by far the best decision I have made. I can now eat anything and the denture stays in place. I decided to go for this one as I liked the idea of removing them on an evening and cleaning them, which is so easy to do, I then reinsert them back in. I also had my bottom teeth sorted with a number of crowns on a bridge inserted. So I now have a full set of teeth. Dr. Mayer who did most of the work made sure I was not in pain during the treatment, I had conscious sedation through some of the treatment, which helped a great deal. It has changed my life no end. And I would advise anyone who is thinking of it to do it. Especially with this clinic as there are very good at their job.

My experience with this clinic and Vicktor I cannot praise enough. I had been looking for a while and visited a few places, but none matched up to this clinic. Dr. Mayer is very professional in his job, he also speaks English, which is an added bonus. The clinic is very clean and all the staff is friendly! Anett who speaks English and looked after me very well. Vicktor is the contact in London, who also looked after me, kept me informed of what was going on. The fact that there has a clinic in London as well is an extra bonus. I cannot praise these people enough. Thank you to everyone that helped me through this process. Budapest is a lovely place to visit and very cheap.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
22.06.2017
Janet, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

My life has changed

5 50 Dentures

I decided to go for dental implants as my teeth at the front were breaking, I had a denture but I hated it. When I tried to eat with the dentures they would constantly move. So I knew I had to do something. It was far too expensive in this country (UK). So I decided to look into going abroad for half the price. And after meeting someone at the clinic, who had just had this done, I decided to go for the same. I had all my upper teeth removed, what was left of them. I had four implants inserted and a removable upper denture. It was by far the best decision I have made. I can now eat anything and the denture stays in place. I decided to go for this one as I liked the idea of removing them on an evening and cleaning them, which is so easy to do, I then reinsert them back in. I also had my bottom teeth sorted with a number of crowns on a bridge inserted. So I now have a full set of teeth. Dr. Mayer who did most of the work made sure I was not in pain during the treatment, I had conscious sedation through some of the treatment, which helped a great deal. It has changed my life no end. And I would advise anyone who is thinking of it to do it. Especially with this clinic as there are very good at their job.

My experience with this clinic and Vicktor I cannot praise enough. I had been looking for a while and visited a few places, but none matched up to this clinic. Dr. Mayer is very professional in his job, he also speaks English, which is an added bonus. The clinic is very clean and all the staff is friendly! Anett who speaks English and looked after me very well. Vicktor is the contact in London, who also looked after me, kept me informed of what was going on. The fact that they have a clinic in London as well is an extra bonus. I cannot praise these people enough. Thank you to everyone that helped me through this process. Budapest is a lovely place to visit and very cheap.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
05.06.2017
Saleem, UK
( Verified user)

My teeth were awful

5 50 Dental Crowns

17 crowns required. My teeth were awful. Now - pretty good.

All transfers arranged. The apartment was within 100 yards. Lovely local pub opposite on the corner.

21.04.2017
Brendan, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

I am very happy to have chosen this clinic

5 50 Dentist Consultation • Paid: £13181

Just finished my 2 part treatment of full dental implants.

As someone who has a phobia of dentists, even mild injections terrify me, so I was not looking forward to having all my teeth out and having full implant process.

However, Dr Mayer and all his staff (starting with Viktor in the London office who made all the arrangements), Anett and everyone else made the whole process very easy, pain free and I was reassured all the way.

I am very happy to have chosen Evidental for my treatment and would recommend them to everyone. The whole treatment cost half the price of the quotes I had in the UK so very cost effective, plus you get to spend time in a very beautiful city.

I look forward to meeting Dr Mayer again for my check up next year.

Many thanks!!

Very helpful and reassuring staff.
Clean and tidy.
I don't have anything bad to say about it.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
22.03.2017
Mike, UK
( Verified user. Review confirmed by phone)

I was treated very well

5 50 Dental Implants

I am very impressed with the brilliant service that I received especially from the Dentist. My treatment went very well and I also received a follow up call to find out about my recovery from the treatment.

The facility looked nice and was was clean, I was treated very well as the staff was professional and helpful. I am a happy customer.

16.02.2017
Alnoor, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

Very modern dentistry facility.

5 50 Implant Dentist Consultation

My second trip to Budapest was for 8 days from 9th to 17th of Jan 2017. Dr Mayer finished what he had to do around 13.30 hrs on the 17th and asked me to go out and enjoy some food.

At 14.30 hrs I ordered a Steak Meal which I had no problems eating. My flight back to UK was in the evening and on my flight back I enjoyed a glass of Red Wine and two bags of roasted peanuts, pure heaven.

When you go for total mouth implant, you have to accept that there will be minor discomforts during the procedure (No pain no gain).

Dr Mayer and his team ensure that there is very little discomfort at any time. Please do not be put off by what the street looks like or the outside of the building, ring the bell and walk up and you will see a very modern dentistry facility which I have not yet seen even in UK. If you want Implants or any other dental work this is the place

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
20.01.2017
Anonymous, Australia
( Review verified by phone and email)

Treatment represented excellent value

5 50 Extractions, Dental Implants, Dental Bridges, Dental Crowns • Paid: £19113

Both my husband and I had extensive dental treatment with Dr Mayer.
I had many missing teeth from a young age and was fed up with upper and lower part dentures which were uncomfortable, always became loose and constantly collected food under them.
I wanted to have the All on Four procedure which is popular in Australia right now but Dr Mayer explained why it would be better to retain the teeth I had which were strong enough and have implants to replace the missing teeth which, along with some of my own teeth, are supporting a full mouth of crowns and bridges. I had a few more teeth removed and 10 implants inserted all in one day including the insertion of temporary teeth.
It was a big day of surgery and the next day I felt rather tired and in some pain but the following day I was fine. I spent many hours in the chair with Dr Mayer so that both mine and my husband's dental work could be completed within two weeks. With Australia being so far from Europe we were time limited, hence the intensive work.
My husband had only a couple of teeth missing but being a night grinder of his teeth had worn them down quite a lot so his needs were mostly cosmetic. A couple of other teeth that were not in great shape were removed too in preparation before we left Australia so that his mouth would be healed and ready for his othet teeth to be ground down and fitted with a full set of crowns and bridges.
The cost of our treatment represented excellent value in comparison with what it would have cost us in Australia. It was approximately a fifth of the cost in Hungary.

Why Hungary and this clinic?
Well, being from Australia, in looking for lower cost dental and medical procedures, one would normally look to Asia, particularly India, The Phillipines and Thailand. To be completely honest we did not feel comfortable or confident about going to those countries and felt that better treatment and hygeine would be found in Europe.
My husband is from Hungary and I had noticed a lot of dentists around the country on a previous trip so began to do some research when we returned to Australia.
I googled many clinics and contacted quite a few and all of my questioning and correspondence led me to believe that this group and clinic would be best suited to our needs and deliver us the best service.
Viktor, with whom I was in contact for many moths prior to treatment, is a great communicator who answered all of my questions many times over. He conversed with Dr Mayer on our behalf on a number of occasions to advise and assure us of the right treatments for us. His English is very good and we understood each other perfectly well as we emailed back and forth numerous times.
We came to arrangements that fitted in with our travel plans pre and post treatment and everything went like clockwork. Dr Mayer and his amazingly capable team worked for hours on us and such was Dr Mayer's commitment to ensure everything was absolutely right on a coulle of occasions we were at the clinic until midnight.
Annet on reception was invaluable with her excellent command of English and would call us if there was even a slight change to times; in fact because we were located at a hotel very close by, Annet would call when Dr Mayer was ready for us and we'd simply walk around rather than have to wait at the clinic.
Did I mention the hotel was also included in the price, as was a driver to take us to and from the airport and our accomodation?
Most importantly did we get a good result? No, we got a great result with which we are both extremely satisfied....can't stop us smiling now!!
Thanks everyone for a fantastic experience in April 2016, couldn't recommend our whole experience any more highly and when we go back to Budapest to visit family we will certainly make a visit to the clinic, not only for a check up but to catch up with such a friendly bunch of people.
Regards from Wendy and Josef.

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
29.11.2016
Alan, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

I was in tears at the result..such a good job

4.5 50 Dental Bridges, Hygienist Session

I had been looking about in Scotland for some implants and bridge work but the cost quoted back in 2012/13 was £30k upwards which was too much for me. I was having a lot of problems with loose partial upper and lower dentures and was desperate to try and do something.
I got in contact with a few foreign clinics with offices in London and eventually found Hungary4U. Viktor the owner is from Hungary and was very knowledgeable about Budapest and all the Dentist (called Doctors). I sent X rays of my mouth taken from my local dentist to Viktor and these were looked at in the London surgery and a provisional plan and costing finally agreed. I had many phone calls and emails with Viktor as I was very nervous about the treatment and going abroad.
Finally on 26 Jan 2014 I boarded a plane from Edinburgh to Hungary.
Due to changes in my dental work when I arrived I ended up staying 12 days ( I could have come home for a few days while I waited on bridge work being completed).
The final cost of my work and all accommodation and hotels in Budapest was around £7k.

There were a couple of minor hiccups mainly my treatment plan changed after the dentist actually saw me (with my consent) In Budapest, the cost actually came slightly down.
My Doctor as they are called in Budapest was Dr Furstner. I have nothing but praise for him and his teams work. He actually changed my plan to two implants, saved my molars, 3 bridges with all new teeth except my molars. I had quite a few hours in the chair on my first visit, a small op on a root, bad teeth filed down and impressions. Second visit two implant bases fitted. I felt no pain at any time, not even the jags!!
In between visits I wondered around Budapest, a bit awkward eating as I only had temp dentures, but otherwise I just had to wait about 5 days until my teeth were ready. On the Friday I was leaving I got fitted with my new bridges and a general check over.............I was in tears at the result..such a good job.
I then had to back 6 months later to have the top part of my implants put on.
Since then I have had no problems, I visit my own dentist and hygienist twice a year and once a year I visit the clinic in London. Copies of my visits are sent to Viktor to keep my guarantee valid. My dentist told me the work had been very well done.
I did buy a water floss kit from Boots which is great for getting into some small areas around the teeth.
I met Viktor from Hungary 4u when I was in London after my treatment and we had a coffee and chat. Viktor is a genuinely nice friendly person. Do not be afraid to ask him lots of difficult questions. He will try and get answers.

Treated by: Mr Viktor Hajko
24.11.2016
Frank, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

Extremely pleased with the final out come

5 50 Extractions, Dental Bridges, Dentures, Sinus Lift

I had a major amount of dental work carried out by Dr Mayer and his team.

Lower jaw had extractions and a bridge unit with partial over denture.
Upper jaw had extractions, sinus lift and 4 post over denture plus 1 cap.

Amazingly l had no pain but just a bit of discomfort as can be expected when having extractions. Because I am a wimp I chose to have at an extra cost conscious sedation which l highly recommend.

All in all l am extremely pleased with the final out come and the procedures carried out by Hungary 4U / Dr Mayer and his team and can highly recommend them.

Lots of things see and do in and around Budapest

Treated by: Dr Szabolcs Mayer
20.11.2016
Aisha, UK
( Review verified by phone)

The thought of sitting in a dentist is very nerving, but the clinic in Budapest was so warm

5 50 Dental Implants

In terms of my treatment plan I could not have asked for more. I had always wanted dental implantation as I had suffered with tooth decay, which resulted in losing teeth on the both sides upper and lower, but due to the decay u ended up losing a front tooth which was removed due a cyst forming. This ruined my self confidence and as I suffered daily after brushing my teeth every morning I knew I had to do something about it. However after going for a private consultation in London the cost was too much and I really didn't feel comfortable with the surgeon as he was not looking at what I wanted as a patient, but more at what he could gain in terms of profit.

However, it is true when they say ' good things comes to those who wait'. I had finally done my research and came across this clinic in Budapest and I called them and straight away I knew this was the place for me.

As I am such a nervous patient, I was actually relaxed and knew that I would have the best results which I had been waiting for, for so long. Dr Mayers and his team worked exeptionally hard, and their efforts and the standard of their work speaks volumes.

I had treatment to the upper bridge of my mouth and the lower back teeth on either side which had been removed prior, were replaced with individual implants. Every step of my treatment I was guided by both Dr Mayers and his team member Victor. If I was unsure prior to undergoing the stages of my treatment, Victor would only be a call away and would take the time to go through everything step by step. I am so overwhelmed with my results I still can't believe i can smile in confidence!

The clinic is nothing like I had expected. Usually just the thought of sitting in a dentist is very nerving, but the clinic in Budapest was so warm and welcoming and I instantly felt relaxed. Every member of Dr Mayers team are so welcoming and really provide a persons centred service. I would recommend Dr Mayers to everyone I know.

20.11.2016
A, UK
( Review verified by phone and email)

Fully aware of each step

4.5 50 All-on-4 Dental Implants • Paid: £10920

I had a full top and bottom jaws implants in Budapest in mid October and going back in January for the final treatment.

I was very impressed with the professionalism of Dr Mayer and his team during my visit. I was kept fully aware of each step of the treatment which went very well. I will not hesitate to recommend the service available in Budapest if you are thinking of dental implants or any other dental treatment

See what others think about the clinic's customer service:

Paula, UK03.12.2018
Excellent response
Benjamin, UK27.10.2018
Good information provided.
Clare, UK26.03.2018
The initial response, customer service and information given has been great so far. I look forward to arranging treatment.
Philip, Spain23.02.2018
Very Fast reply but now I am Waiting on my x-ray results To forward
Donan, UK19.12.2017
great response
Ray, UK26.09.2017
The response was OK.

Susan W. Colchester UK

I am writing to tell you how impressed I was at the organisation and application of my dental treatment in Hungary.
The taxi was waiting at Budapest Airport and took us direct to our hotel in the Buda area. He informed us that your representative Judit would arrive at 3.00pm in the foyer to take us to the dental clinic. After settling into our room we had time for a stroll up into the city, have some food, and admire the beautiful buildings.
At 3.00pm Judit arrived and took us for the short walk through the park to the clinic. Although in anybody's view four and a quarter hours in a dentists' chair is somewhat horrifiic, the dentist did his best to make it as acceptable as possible, with short breaks and cheerful conversation. Judit stayed in attendance for the whole of this time and arranged the taxi back to the hotel. I left the surgery with pain killers, antiseptic mouthwash and a freezer pack for my face. Fortunately I did not need to use any of the pain killers as I had no swelling, no bruising and very little pain only mild discomfort.
Following the dentist advice, the next morning I did not use my temporary plate, but spent the day toothless to enable the gums to be left to heal unimpeded but still managed to eat soft mashed pears and scrambled eggs for breakfast and spaghetti at lunch.
Judit came that morning to check everything was alright and took us for a short walk in the city, arranging to return next day to accompany us on a larger tour of the sights. We had a wonderful day with her, taking a tram to the New York Cafe for coffee, taking a sightseeing bus around all of the notable places and stopping for traditional Goulash soup at lunch time.
My temporary plate fitted into my mouth with no problems that day, and did not cause any additional pain. I had been advised by a previous patient to take some Vaseline Petroleum Jelly as such a long time opened mouthed might cause some dryness of the lips, but again I had no need to use this.
My stitches have now all dissolved, and though a tough steak might cause some trouble I am able to eat pretty normally.
I can only therefore congratulate you on the smooth running and proffessionalism of your organisation, and would reccommend your services wholeheartedly. I would also ask you to thank, on my behalf, your representative Judit who most assuredly went the "extra mile" to ensure our experience of Hungary was exemplary.
I am looking forward to my next trip there for the completion of my treatment. Perhaps the same delightful young lady, Judit, will be available again.

Consultation in London

Find out more!

Testimonials

Find out more!

Enquiry Form

Find out more!

David C. Suffolk UK

I am delighted to be able to provide this testimonial regarding the service given by Hungary 4U and hope that this may encourage anyone contemplating having dental work undertaken abroad to consider this option.
Having received an astronomical quotation, and a lengthy waiting period, for some necessary dental work here in the U.K. I explored the possibility of having my treatment elsewhere.
I was immediately impressed by the Hungary 4U website and after a little research decided to contact them to explore my options.
Following an assessment in London, I was offered a comprehensive treatment plan with the financial options clearly explained. The difference in costing from my own dentist convinced me to proceed and I opted for treatment in Budapest, a beautiful city worthy of a holiday in its own right.
Viktor Hajko was my contact at Hungary 4U. He guided my wife and I through the entire process; organising flights, transfers, hotel accommodation and even horse riding excursions to entertain my wife while I visited the dental practice.
I cannot fault the standard of care I received from my dentist. I was met on the first morning and taken to the practice, so no worries there. My representative was available throughout my stay to assist with anything that cropped up e.g. The purchase of a travel pass for the Budapest Transport Authority (Excellent value and covers Metro, trams, buses and suburban railways. A two week pass costs £18.00).
I am extremely pleased with the final results and have already recommended a friend to this service as a result.
My ignorance of foreign languages is stunning but language is not a barrier in Hungary. English is widely spoken and the people are tolerant and patient.
In conclusion, The standard of dental work is superb. The service I received was first class. Budapest is a lovely, clean city with plenty to do and see and Viktor and his colleagues at Hungary 4U will make the whole process a delight.

Alan E. Uphall, near Edinburgh UK

I had been thinking about getting my teeth done for decades but due to the price in UK it was not possible. After contacting Viktor at Hungary4U late 2013 I had many discussions re price and options before making my trip to Budapest in January this year.
I finally decided on some bridgework using my existing teeth and had two implants put in my bottom right side. I stayed in Budapest and had all the bridge work done in just over a week. I also had the implants put in and will be going back in June this year to have the teeth fitted.
I am 59 years old and was very emotional (in a nice way) when I finally saw the smile of my completed bridge work. The finished work is so natural and the feel is natural. No more dentures for me!
The work was painless throughout, although you do feel all the pressure of the drills and jags etc. No issues after the various sessions. The dental staff were so friendly and all spoke good English.
One of the reasons I chose Hungary 4U is the back up surgery in London. I know if I have any problems I can go to London or Budapest for a quick consultation. I am also able to use my own dentist for routine check-ups which will keep my guarantee valid.
I would highly recommend Hungary4U for dental and implant work. The implantologist I used was in my mind the best!
Another bonus was Budapest is a beautiful city and very cheap due to the good exchange rate. Looking forward to returning in June this year.

Mike O’B. Swansea, UK

I started my dental work journey a year ago by travelling to London for my x-rays and evaluation in order to have my upper jaw teeth removed and an over-denture fitted. I then travelled to Hungary to start dental treatment.

I went to Budapest without ever having been there before and by the time I left, I found it quite easy to get around the city, even on foot, and enjoyed the great architecture and culture. I can truly say that everyone I met in Budapest was friendly and helpful which was really nice.

It has been approximately two weeks since my final appointment and I can say without any hesitation that I am very well satisfied with the results thus far. Dr Mayer and his entire team were simply wonderful. Viktor went out of his way to carefully explain everything to me in great detail which was very much appreciated. Anett and the dental hygienist that cleaned my lower jaw teeth were extremely “top notch” professional at all times, very friendly, helpful, very understanding of my dental situation and always taking the time (and having the patience) to look after me whilst I was there. This kind of personal service is what made these two trips a great experience. The initial escort to the office from the hotel and the taxi service were really nice touch and the availability of various methods to reduce the pain and discomfort were fantastic as well. I would most strongly recommend anyone requiring extensive dental work, coming from other places and/or countries, to seriously consider having it done with Dr Mayer in Budapest, Hungary without any hesitation whatsoever. Thank You to the entire team!

The complete service I received was excellent and I would not change anything else as Viktor was always very professional, straightforward and friendly, going out of his way to explain things and to help any way he could, which was very very helpful. Thank You very, very much for your services!!

Lynn F. Weston-super-Mare, UK

Thought I would drop you a short mail just to let you know how things went today.
I am absolutely thrilled and delighted with the end result. Dr Mayer is such a professional and I hardly had to have any adjustments. Only on the upper left but none on the lower.
I am so very happy. I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you did for me in arranging my treatments with Dr Mayer. From start to finish it’s been an amazing journey. I have enjoyed every second of both of my trips to your beautiful city. It's been a blast.
You can rest assured I will be putting reviews on your website and will promote you to all of my friends.
I wanted to take this opportunity to say “Thank you” for everything you did for me on my journey to getting all my dental work done. Also thank you for all information you sent which was great help in making our visit so enjoyable. You can be sure I will recommend my friends and family. Somehow I think I will return to the wonderful Budapest with kindest regards and huge thanks.
Thank you thank you thank you

John J. London, UK

Just a brief note to say thank you to all the staff concerned in my treatment. The whole experience was excellent, accommodation, transfers, staff attitude etc.I would be happy to recommend you to anyone requiring treatment.
Thanks again to all.

Tamara G. London UK

It’s not often that I write reviews, generally only for those that I deem outstanding – and Hungary 4U have been so wonderful with me during the time of my treatments that I have to say a few words about it.
I received a total of 4 implants, and two were quite complicated. I was always greeted with a welcoming smile and incredible support.
The treatments took over a year to complete and from the start to the end Viktor was always on top of things, great at communicating with me, my appointments were always treated as very important and the quality of the work is outstanding. I am thrilled that I am able to smile with a full set of teeth and it’s thanks to this team. Customer service is second to none, and please trust me as I have had my fair share of dentists!
Thanks to Viktor and the team for their incredible support throughout my dental treatment and I cannot recommend these services strongly enough you will not regret it!

Aisha A., Essex, UK

I have waited so many years for a beautiful smile, but this opportunity never seemed possible. With so many horror stories and unsatisfactory end results I was always put off to actually fully proceed with implant treatment.

However, I feel so so blessed and so lucky to have come across your website.
I have had the most fantastic experience in Budapest and I cannot thank you all enough.

Dr Mayer's and his team have the most passion and care, which to be honest I have never really seen here in London. I am bursting with joy and I cannot stop smiling. I have so much confidence and that credit goes to both you, Dr Mayer's and his team.

I am so grateful and feel so fortunate and lucky to have found such professional team of people who have given me my smile back.

Thank you so so much! Hope you have a wonderful day!!

Dave Ireland, Woking, UK

I am very happy with my teeth and I would like to say a very big thank you to all concerned that had a part in my treatment. It was never straight forward and at times rather frustrating for us all,however the professionalism of the staff made me feel at ease.
A big thank you to you as well Viktor for advising me and for being a friend.
Thanks again to everyone concerned.